Patient Reviews

Reviews for Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center

Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center is a leading practice that offers exclusive eye care in the Greater Birmingham area. Board-certified opthalmologist Dr. Young Choi has helped countless men and women regain optimal vision so they can thrive and enjoy life with the ones they love. Many of our patients have shared their testimonials online, and we invite you to read through their stories to learn more about Dr. Choi and our thriving practice.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 09, 2016

Incredible experience! My local Optometerist sent me to see Dr Choi for Cataract Surgery and the care I received was top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 26, 2015

On time, caring/friendly/competent staff, modern equipment & procedures, concerned for his patients, prays over them before surgery, listens intently to patients, confident in his diagnosis/treatment. I'd like to adopt him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 09, 2013

Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Definitely! They always call me back very quickly! Was the waiting area spacious? Yes, extremely spacious Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? Never! I don't think I've ever been put on hold here for a long time Is this business handicap-accessible? Absolutely, even the bathrooms are handicap-accessible Is this business in a safe neighborhood? Absolutely, It is the safest neighborhood around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 16, 2013

Was it easy to make an appointment with this provider? Yes! It was effortless! Was this provider's office too cold? Not at all, it was the perfect temperature Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Does this provider treat every client equally? Definitely, they make everyone feel equally respected and cared for Did this provider ever dismiss your concerns as unimportant? Never, they go out of their way to address every concern of mine immediately More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 26, 2012

Was this provider's office too cold? Not at all, it was the perfect temperature Were the staff members able to answer your questions? Yes! They were the most knowledgeable staff I've ever seen! Was it clear that this provider takes pride in the appearance of his/her office? Definitely! It was one of the best looking offices I've ever seen! Does this provider use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Did you experience unnecessary pain during your visit? Not one bit! I felt much better when I left! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 06, 2012

InVision Ophthalmology is hands down the best doctor's office experience compared to others, including my dentist and family doctor. Dr. Choi takes his time and answers questions. He is patient, and most of all, he is kind. The staff is the same way. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. Most of all, he gave me my sight! During surgery, he knew what to say to put my mind at ease. I am thankful to Dr. Choi for everything he has done to help make my life better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 18, 2012

Would you recommend this ophthalmologist to others? I Already Have Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 06, 2011

They were so kind and attentive to me. I didn't have to worry about them arguing with me, or contradicting what I had to say, which has been a problem for me at other places. They go out of their way to make everyone feel equally respected and cared for. I've seen client favoritism at some of the other places I've been, and I really appreciate the extra effort they make to avoid that here. I was seen almost as soon as I walked in the door. I didn't have to reorganize my day around my appointment at all. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.