Patient Reviews

Reviews for Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center

Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center is a leading practice that offers exclusive eye care in the Greater Birmingham area. Board-certified opthalmologist Dr. Young Choi has helped countless men and women regain optimal vision so they can thrive and enjoy life with the ones they love. Many of our patients have shared their testimonials online, and we invite you to read through their stories to learn more about Dr. Choi and our thriving practice.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2021

Before going to see Dr. Choi it was extremely difficult and eventually dangerous for me to drive at night. I worked as a firefighter and first responder, so I needed my vision to be reliable. I went to other offices but was unable to get the care that I needed. I had glaucoma alleviation treatment and cataracts removed from both eyes with Dr. Choi. Thanks to Dr. Choi and his staff, I am now able to see without glasses and safely drive at night. Thank you, Lord Jesus Christ, for the talent skills and abilities of Dr. Choi and his staff. More

5.0
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 13, 2021

In November I had surgery to remove cataracts, and also wished to be free of wearing glasses so my stigmatism and nearsightedness were corrected with new trifocal and trifocal Toric lenses. The results were life changing to say the least. It's wonderful to be able to read, watch tv, and track my golf ball all without having to wear glasses. I'm almost 73 and I believe my "new eyes" have indeed enhanced the quality of my life. I give Dr. Choi and his staff five stars and an excellent rating. Dr. Choi was warm, personable and genuinely seemed concerned about improving my vision. He, along with his staff were very professional yet welcoming and friendly at the same time. I also appreciate their detailed efforts to adhere to the Covid-19 safety guidelines. My dealings with Dr. Choi and staff was a wonderful experience to say the least. More

5.0
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 23, 2020

My mother was one of Dr. Choi's very first patients. She had an eye infection and during the night contacted Dr. Choi's office. At the time, he was on call and came to her house in the middle of the night to take her in his car to the office. He is a very special and caring person. I would not let anyone else touch my eyes but Dr. Choi. I am satisfied with my personal experience with his staff; and I like the fact that I was asked to wait in my car before seeing the doctor (due to COVID-19 precautions). I recommend Dr. Choi to my friends/family based on my experience. He is the best! More

5.0
Review from DL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2020

5 Stars! Thank you Dr Choi and crew for my trifocal lens replacement surgery (souped-up cataract surgery). For me the healing time was very quick and I came out of the procedure already able to see. Now, three months after surgery, I see better than I can remember ever seeing before (my vision is now 20/20). Before surgery my eyes were so bad (about -11) that I was not a candidate for anything but the trifocal lens replacement surgery but I saw it as an investment in my future health as I was getting worried about night driving. So glad I did it! More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

I cried after surgery when I could see. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Everyone was professional, friendly and efficient. The results have been excellent, with my eyes going from 20/200 vision to near-perfect 20/20 after surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Cataract surgery several years ago by Dr. Choi was a complete success! I appreciate every day having good vision. Because he used mono-type (blended vision) for me, I require NO reading assistance for close-up or distance vision ... Dr. Choi has a gentle approach, well-informed by good training and expertise. I would eagerly and enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who needs his service. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi fulfilled everything that he has promised. I can see. I can see better than I ever have. I can see a crack in the wall. I can see the leaves on the trees. I can see how beautiful my family is. My entire life has changed. My attitude got better. My faith got stronger. My entire outlook on life has changed. Now I have hope. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi gave me the best gift ever. I can not be thankful enough for the care he gave me. I can see better after cataract surgery than I ever have, even as a child. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

I challenge you to find another doctor in Dr. Choi's field of expertise that will care for you the way he does. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi and his staff were very professional, thoroughly explained, and answered all of my questions prior to my cataract surgery. My first procedure went very well and I can already see an improvement in my vision. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi is so good with patients that when he told me I had to have eye surgery, I trusted him so much, that I said ok without even thinking much about it. He put me to ease when he first walked in. He is the only doctor I have any interest in going to see for my eyes. He is great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.