Patient Reviews

Reviews for Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center

Young H. Choi, M.D. Eye Surgery Center is a leading practice that offers exclusive eye care in the Greater Birmingham area. Board-certified opthalmologist Dr. Young Choi has helped countless men and women regain optimal vision so they can thrive and enjoy life with the ones they love. Many of our patients have shared their testimonials online, and we invite you to read through their stories to learn more about Dr. Choi and our thriving practice.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

I cried after surgery when I could see. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Everyone was professional, friendly and efficient. The results have been excellent, with my eyes going from 20/200 vision to near-perfect 20/20 after surgery. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Cataract surgery several years ago by Dr. Choi was a complete success! I appreciate every day having good vision. Because he used mono-type (blended vision) for me, I require NO reading assistance for close-up or distance vision ... Dr. Choi has a gentle approach, well-informed by good training and expertise. I would eagerly and enthusiastically recommend him to anyone who needs his service. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi fulfilled everything that he has promised. I can see. I can see better than I ever have. I can see a crack in the wall. I can see the leaves on the trees. I can see how beautiful my family is. My entire life has changed. My attitude got better. My faith got stronger. My entire outlook on life has changed. Now I have hope. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi gave me the best gift ever. I can not be thankful enough for the care he gave me. I can see better after cataract surgery than I ever have, even as a child. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

I challenge you to find another doctor in Dr. Choi's field of expertise that will care for you the way he does. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi and his staff were very professional, thoroughly explained, and answered all of my questions prior to my cataract surgery. My first procedure went very well and I can already see an improvement in my vision. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2020

Dr. Choi is so good with patients that when he told me I had to have eye surgery, I trusted him so much, that I said ok without even thinking much about it. He put me to ease when he first walked in. He is the only doctor I have any interest in going to see for my eyes. He is great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.